God Always Keeps His Promises: Unshakeable Hope for Kids by Max Lucado

Since the beginning of time, God has kept His promises. Through the stories of Adam and Eve, Abraham, Joseph, Peter, Paul, and many more, children will learn about the character and nature of God and His unending love for His people. Offer children the chance to learn about the promises God made to His followers in the Bible, and the knowledge that they still get to experience these promises today. Each chapter features a promise from God accompanied by a story example from the Bible and an application for children today.

Advertisements

Across the Universe Trilogy by Beth Revis

I read this trilogy a few years ago and really enjoyed it. It's great for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Firefly. Godspeed is a massive spaceship holding roughly 3,000 people plus the frozen people onboard. The ship has multiple levels and everything needed for human survival. This includes farm animals, crops, a huge "sun" and … Continue reading Across the Universe Trilogy by Beth Revis

Humble Roots by Hannah Anderson

Humble Roots is part theology of incarnation and part stroll through the fields and forest. Anchored in the teaching of Jesus, Anderson explores how cultivating humility - not scheduling, strict boundaries, or increased productivity - leads to peace. "Come unto me, all who labor and are heavy laden," Jesus invites us, "and you will find rest for your souls."

Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi

Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days. The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

Elemental Thief by Rachel Morgan

When the stranger who follows Ridley home after her latest heist ends up murdered in the alley behind her apartment, everything starts going wrong. Her best friend is accused of the crime, and the guy who set him up is someone Ridley would rather stay far away from. Archer Davenport is heir to the city’s largest fortune. He represents everything Ridley hates—and that was before he landed her best friend in prison. He’s also the guy she just stole from.

Children’s Book Review — I Am: The Names of God for Little Ones

I Am: The Names of God for Little Ones was written by Diane Stortz, and illustrated by Diane Le Feyer. This was published by Tommy Nelson (Thomas Nelson’s children division, a registered trademark of Harper Collins Christian Publishing, Inc.). This is a children’s board book with a high quality squishy (and glittery!) padded cover. There are … Continue reading Children’s Book Review — I Am: The Names of God for Little Ones