book review · books

The Trouble with Flying by Rachel Morgan

Goodreads: When nineteen-year-old introvert Sarah boards a plane to fly home after an overseas holiday, the last thing she expects is Aiden, the guy sitting next to her who’s never flown anywhere before and refuses to shut up. Hours of random conversation later, they part ways. Sarah can’t stop thinking about Aiden, though, and wondering if she made a terrible mistake letting him go.

Should she abandon her safe, predictable life and go in search of him, or would she be chasing a happily ever after that could never exist in real life?

blogdivider_full_width

I couldn’t put this book down, I read it in one day. It’s cute, fast paced, humorous, and the characters are well developed. It was everything I look for in a contemporary romance. Plus, it was very clean/family friendly.

The plane ride only takes up about 20-25% of the book, after that Sarah is back home and so much happens. I can’t even explains what happens when she returns to South Africa because it’s spoilery and really something you need to experience for yourself.

Rachel Morgan is a really great author! She’s definitely in my top ten (I’ll make a post about my top ten authors sometime soon). I’ve enjoyed every single one of her books so far. I’m caught up on her Creepy Hollow series, and I knew she had a contemporary series. Aside from marking this book as “to-read” on Goodreads, I really hadn’t looked into the series, since I have an ever growing pile of physical books that really need to be read. While I was browsing Amazon recommendations yesterday I saw the first book and a novella were free, so I immediately clicked download and started reading. I took a break to watch some Arrested Development with my mom before she went to bed, then I went right back to reading.

If you’re looking for a quick and cute read, definitely check this out! The ebook is free on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other sites you can purchase ebooks from.

My Rating: tumblr_inline_nbptlpV9ce1qdokuq tumblr_inline_nbptlxaJcu1qdokuq tumblr_inline_nbptl5RKBV1qdokuq tumblr_inline_nbptlpV9ce1qdokuq

3 thoughts on “The Trouble with Flying by Rachel Morgan

Leave a Reply

