books

Liebster Award

liebster-award

Thank you to betweenthebookshelves for nominating me! I’m sorry I’m just getting around to this.

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

My Questions:

Who is your favorite fictional animal?
Filigree from the Creepy Hollow series by Rachel Morgan. I want a little shape shifter buddy.

What is the book that had the greatest influence on you?
Hmm… I get teased a lot for this, but Twilight. It got me into reading for pleasure. I read it back in 2007 and I’ve loved ever since.

Hot showers or cold?
Scalding hot showers.

Paper books or eBooks? Why?
I prefer physical copies because I like looking at them on a shelf.

A book you didn’t think you would like but ended up loving.
I didn’t think I would like Percy Jackson. When I was in high school, a friend who had completely different interests than me recommended it and begged me to read it for weeks. I finally decided to read it and loved it. I think that following Christmas I asked my parents to get me the box set. Rick Riordan is now one of my favourite authors.

Current bookish obsession.
Surprisingly, I don’t have an obsession at the moment.

How do you organize your shelves?
I have a big bookcase for speculative fiction and a little one for realistic fiction. Both are alphabetized by author.

Where do you read?
Either in bed or in the recliner in my family room.

Favorite genre?
Fantasy.

Favorite children’s or middle grade book?
Harry Potter is considered middle grade, right?

Favorite fictional food?
Nooo idea. Haha.

Your Questions:

  1. Who is your OTP?
  2. If you could read a book again for the first time what would it be?
  3. Who is your book boyfriend/girlfriend?
  4. If you could live in any book, which would it be?
  5. If you could meet any author, who would it be?
  6. Do you listen to music while reading?
  7. What book covers do you find most aesthetically pleasing?
  8. What countries do you want to visit?
  9. What made you start blogging?
  10. What’s your favourite movie?
  11. If you’ve seen Star Wars: The Force Awakens who do you think Rey is? lol

I nominate: (There isn’t 11, sorry)

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

