books

Ten Facts About Me

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

  1. I’m 5’8″ tall (Around 172cm)
  2. I didn’t read Harry Potter until I was 18, back in 2010.
  3. I was first chair cellist in school. If it wasn’t for orchestra, I probably would have dropped out and gotten my GED.
  4. I’ve never traveled out of the United States.
  5. I don’t know how to ride a bike, skate, roller blade, you name it. I’ve tried, I have zero balance. Haha. 😦
  6. Deep water freaks me out. Once it hits my shoulders I’m like, “NOPE” and get out.
  7. I’ve never had a hamburger.
  8. I never got my permit. Driving is scary, no thank you.
  9. I’ve never smoked or done any sort of drug, and I plan on keeping it that way.
  10. I don’t have a smartphone. I refuse to get one.
9 thoughts on “Ten Facts About Me

  1. Keep fighting the power and stay off the smart phone! I avoided it for a long time but, since I’ve caved, I feel like I look at it way too much. I’m proud of your restraint! It’s weird how often, even unintentionally, I find myself staring at that stupid screen and ignoring the world around me. Also, I didn’t read Harry Potter until the sixth movie was about to be released and a friend told me I HAD to read it before the movies spoiled EVERYTHING. So I was a late comer to the series too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you on a lot of these. I’m still working my way through the Harry Potter books. Although I did ride a bike and roller skate (sort of) as I kid, I feel like I still have zero balance especially now as an adult (and two left feet LOL). I’ve never smoked or done any drug, I don’t drink either. I don’t have a problem with others drinking responsibly, but both my husband’s family and my family have family members who have battled alcoholism. Therefore, It’s just a commitment my husband and I made together that works for us. Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oh look, we’re the same height 😀
    and I also don’t have a driving license, out of pure laziness, but when I was trying to learn it I always seen myself in one of these unfortunate racing games where I pretty much smashed my car between the walls to get to the final line…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

