blogging · books

T5W: Books I Want to Read Before 2017

  1. The Winner’s Curse by Marie RutkoskiThe Winner’s Curse if the first book in a young adult fantasy dystopia trilogy. From what I’ve read/heard, it’s about a slave owner falling in love with her slave. The third book was released this year, so I can binge read the series if I enjoy it.
  2. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson: I’ve heard a lot about this trilogy throughout the past few years. All I know is that it’s about a POC chubby/overweight character in a fantasy world.
  3. The Ruins of Gorlan by John Flanagan: I’ve had this sitting on my shelf for years, I need to read it before I visit my sister for Christmas so I can give it to her boys if I don’t like it.
  4. The Hound of Rowan by Henry H. NeffSame commentary as above.
  5. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman: Annnnd same. ^^

If you’d like to take part in Top 5 Wednesday, join the Goodreads group, and add your name to the list of bloggers & booktubers!

2 thoughts on “T5W: Books I Want to Read Before 2017

Leave a Reply

