books

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Books Read in School

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is “Back To School Freebie – anything ‘back to school’ related like 10 favorite books you read in school, books you think should be required reading, Required Reading For All Fantasy Fans, required reading for every college freshman, Books to Pair With Classics or Books To Complement A History Lesson, books that would be on you classroom shelf if you were a teacher.”

Elementary: (Grades 1 – 4)

Where the Red Fern Grows and Holes were books teachers read to my class. Ruby the Copycat was a childhood favorite I made my mom read to me almost every day for the longest time.

Middle School/Junior High: (Grades 5-8)

We had a book fair at my school, which is where I picked up The Capture and Green Angel. I totally judged the books by their covers because I love owls, and the pictures in Green Angel intrigued me. In 6th grade, I went through a Royal Diaries phase that started with Marie Antoinette: Princess of Versailles, Austria – France, 1769. My brother had me read Hangman’s Curse.

High School: (Grades 9 – 12)

Crank was a really popular book at my school, back in the day. I was in high school during the famous vampire craze, which is why I read Vampire Academy and Dead Until Dark. Vampire Academy is so underrated.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Books Read in School

Leave a Reply

