books

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wish Were TV Shows

rsz_1rsz_recently_updated4

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme is in honor of Fall Tv, a tv-themed topic! Ex: Top ten favorite tv shows of all time, ten new shows coming out this Fall that are on my radar, tv shows I wish never got cancelled, tv shows I would recommend to book characters, books I wish would be tv shows, ten favorite shows from the late 90’s or early 2000’s, ten tv shows for every fantasy lover, etc.

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses: I feel like this would be such a badass tv series If this becomes a tv series, it better not be on CW or ABC Family.
  2. The Knife of Never Letting Go: The whole time I was reading this trilogy I kept thinking how it would make an awesome tv series!
  3. Leviathan: This would make an epic anime series!
  4. Vampire Academy: Since the movie was a flop, and fans still want more, I think Netflix should pick this up. 🙂
  5. Fablehaven: This would make an amazing animated tv series.
  6. The Lightning Thief: Like with Vampire Academy, the movies were a flop and Netflix needs to pick this series up and stay true to the books!
  7. The Faerie Guardian: This series is one of my favourites, I would really love to see it become a tv show or movie series.
  8. Across the Universe: This trilogy reminded me of Battlestar Galactica. Can Syfy pick this up, please?
  9. Soulless: If this series doesn’t get picked up to be a tv show or movies in the next decade I’m going to be very upset. The world needs more Victorian steampunk.
  10. Shadow and Bone: This is another series I pictured doing well as an anime.
Leave a Reply

