books

Books That Took A Long Time To Read

Hopefully this posts on the right day and time! I’ve been having issues with my scheduled posts.

1) The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey

It took me just under three weeks to read The Fifth Wave. I thought the first third was interesting, but the rest was boring, repetitive, and the “romance” had me rolling my eyes.

2) Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I read Queen of Shadows in five days shy of a month. I absolutely hate the direction this series went, it leaves such a bad taste in my mouth.

3) Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

I started Dragonfly in Amber in September 2015 and finished it in late May. The beginning part in France was just slow and boring because of all the politics. I would read a chapter, or until a chapter break, then set it down for a few days. Once they made it back to Scotland, it got really awesome and I couldn’t put it down.

4) Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris

I started Deadlocked in June 2014 and finished it nearly a year later in April. Thanks Charlaine Harris for taking a massive dump on this series.

5) Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

I’m not the biggest contemporary fan, but my friend gave me their copy and told me to read it. It took me well over a month to read this because the characters annoyed me.

Leave a Reply

