books

November Book Slump Wrap-Up

I started November out reading And I Darken… I marked that DNF at 41%, the characters were insufferable. I then picked up Passenger, read around a third of the book and stopped because I was bored.

I started thinking, “Oh my gosh, what’s wrong with me?! Maybe I should try a contemporary?” So I read It Ends With Us, which I gave 3 out of 5 stars. I felt bad for only reading one book this month, so I read The Universe of Us, a short poetry book that got 4 out of 5 stars.

The Universe of Us made me feel really good about reading again, so I picked up This Savage Song. The first half was so good! The second half almost made me DNF. I ended up giving the book 3 out of 5 stars.

I read a few chapters of The Hound of Rowan the other day, when I tried to read it again on Tuesday, I couldn’t get into the story. I had to put it down to read another time. I was enjoying it, yet I wasn’t in the mood. My goal was to read it by Christmas, so I can give my copy to my nephews when I see them… They might just have to wait a while longer.

Annnnd I just DNF’d Poison Study at 36%. WHICH I AM BEYOND UPSET ABOUT. That book was one of the first books I added to my TBR on Goodreads back in 2010ish.

TV shows and videos games aren’t helping my slump either. I’m not even going to say how many shows or games I’ve tried getting into this month. I wasn’t even excited for the new Saga or Attack on Titan Chapter at first.

Help me, I’m broken. Haha. Slumps are the worst.

I’m not even going to set reading goals for December…

2 thoughts on “November Book Slump Wrap-Up

  1. Gosh, I hope you’ll find your way out of that slump. Maybe art could be an interesting release. Or even going out for a nature walk or simply exploring bookstores. You could even jump into your bookshelf and reorganize it. Maybe you’ll find a book you absolutely loved in the past and would love to re-read it!

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

