books

T5W: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

1) The Diary of Anne Frank

I’ve owned this for over half of my life, but have yet to read it. I’ve started it a few times throughout the years, but every time I start to feel guilty that I’m reading someone’s diary.

blogdivider_full_width

2) To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

This was required reading in high school, but I didn’t read it. I watched the movie and had a Spark Notes book hidden in my bag. 2017 will be the year I finally read it.

blogdivider_full_width

3) Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

This was one of the first books I purchased after a used book store opened back in 2010-ish. Total impulse buy. I never saw the movie, and refuse to read the synopsis. I plan on going into it totally blind.

blogdivider_full_width

4) The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

When I discovered ThriftBooks years ago, I made a HUGE purchase. The Kite Runner was one of the books I got. I’m not ready for the emotions it will make me feel, so I’ve been putting it off.

blogdivider_full_width

5) The Help by Kathryn Stockett

This has been sitting on my shelves since the movie came out in 2011.

Basically 2017 is going to be the year I read a ton of historical fiction.

blogdivider_full_width

If you’d like to take part in Top 5 Wednesday, join the Goodreads group, and add your name to the list of bloggers & booktubers!

3 thoughts on “T5W: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

Leave a Reply

