books

Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I Read in 2016

rsz_recently_updated-3

  1. The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh is probably my favourite book of the year. I read it in one sitting, and kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time.
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas was one million times better than A Court of Thorns and Roses. So many feels.
  3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes was a heart wrenching read about hopeless love that still haunts me after almost a year.
  4. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson is the second book in the Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy. This had almost everything I’ve ever wanted in a book. This trilogy needs more attention.
  5. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch blew my mind and has left me laying in bed thinking for countless nights now.
  6. Uprooted by Naomi Novik was well needed dark and gritty fantasy.
  7. Soulless by Gail Carriger, in fact the entire Parasol Protectorate series was a hilariously fun and exciting read.
  8. Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon started out slow, but once Jamie and Claire left France and things got way less political, things got REALLY good.
  9. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson was a bit difficult for me to get into at first, I had a hard time remembering the magic system/Allomancy, but once I got the hang of things, it was really fun.
  10. Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary by Brandon Mull is the fourth book in the Fablehaven series, and by far my favourite. It started out slow, then once the crew got back together it blew me away.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I Read in 2016

Leave a Reply

