blogging · books

What I Read/Watched in January

rsz_recently_updated.jpgThis month I read…
The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes
The Spiderwick Chronicles (5 book series)
Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods
– Dragonhenge (Still reading and currently at 35%, had to take a break)

One of my goals for the new year was to read at least 60 pages a day, so the January monthly goal was 1,860 pages. I had the flu with a migraine for a week, but I still managed to read just over 2,000 pages!

rsz_fb653022df9cb5c92759996c75585b527c7791a8

When I wasn’t reading, I was watching Trollhunters (a Netflix original). I didn’t realize it was based on a book until I was about 5 episodes in. I’m not really sure if I want to read the book or not. The show was really cute and funny, and had everything I look for in a tv series. I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.

February’s TBR

I received a copy of The Bone Witch from NetGalley, so that’s my first priority for February. Afterwards, I will be reading a few of the following (and pushing the rest to March).

– The Help
– Salt to the Sea
– The Kite Runner
– And the Mountains Echoed
– 1984 (bought at a garage sale for $1!)
– Memoirs of a Geisha
– The Diary of Anne Frank
– To Kill a Mockingbird

One thought on “What I Read/Watched in January

Leave a Reply

