books

March Wrap Up

March went by incredibly slow for me! I’m still kind of experiencing a bit of a slump, and didn’t want to read most of the time, but I keep telling myself that’s okay! I’m trying not to shame or rush myself. I have lots of life ahead of me to read, and sometimes it’s good to take a break and enjoy other things… Like spamming your poor friends and family on Pinterest.

What I Read:
– Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys [review]
– Confess by Colleen Hoover [review]
– The Help by Kathryn Stockett [review]
– The Chaos of Longing by K.Y. Robinson [review]
– Salt by Nayyirah Waheed*
– A Living Nightmare by Darren Shan [review]

rsz_recently_updated2* I didn’t review Salt on here because I only liked one poem in it. It was another one of those Tumblr poetry books. Here is the one poem I liked.

“what i never
learned
from my mother
was that
just because someone desires you.
does
not mean they value you.
desire is the kind of thing that
eats you
and
leaves you starving.
–– the color of low self esteem”

Out of all the books I read this month, Salt to the Sea had to be my favorite! I really hope they make an accurate movie adaptation after Between Shades of Grey (the movie is going to be called Ashes in the Snow). I also read 15% of The Falconer by Elizabeth May (for NetGalley), but I the main character irked me, so I marked it DNF.

Nanatsu.no.Taizai.(Suzuki.Nakaba).full.1807041

What I Watched: 

I finally watched The Seven Deadly Sins and I don’t know why I took so long to get around to watching it because it’s so good! All of the second season isn’t on Netflix yet, which sucks if you’re a binge watcher.

Since it may make some people uncomfortable, The Seven Deadly Sins is one of those animes where male characters are kind of handsy with the female characters (who are wearing super skimpy outfits). Meliodas grabs Elizabeth’s boobs and sticks his head and hands up her skirt multiple times.

A few nights ago, I was going through the foreign movie section on Netflix looking for something to watch before bed, and a Bollywood movie caught my eye. I’ve never seen a Bollywood movie before, the genre seemed really silly to me, but I was curious so I clicked play!

The movie was called Kal Ho Naa Ho, and after watching and really liking it it, I’m definitely going to check out some more Bollywood movies on Netflix in the future. It was such a quirky, funny, and sad movie. I’m so glad my curiosity got the best of me and I decided to watch it.

Kal-Ho-Naa-HO

What I Listened To A LOT:

What I Played: 

tcl43qg7fkzbuhvmypc3

I decided to start playing through the Assassin’s Creed series. I really want to check out the movie that came out last year, but at the same time I feel like I would cringe a lot.

One thought on “March Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

