books

Things That Will Make Me Want To Read A Book

rsz_recently_updated-1

1) Ancient Egypt, or Egyptian Mythology! I don’t remember how my fascination with Egyptian history and mythology started. I kind of think Stargate SG-1 played a huge part? Until I was a teenager, I wanted to become an Egyptologist. I have quite a few nonfiction books on Egypt, and any time there’s a documentary on about it I will stop everything to watch it. Haha!

Out of the books pictured above, I have read the first four, and I will be reading The Memoirs of Cleopatra by Margaret George sometime in the next year or two.

rsz_recently_updated2) Steampunk! It’s an acquired taste, but I love it so much. I’ve read The Infernal Devices trilogy, the Leviathan trilogy, and the Parasol Protectorate series. I’ll be getting around to The Golden Compass and Airborn sometime this year.

rsz_recently_updated1

3) Fae, Fairies, Fairfolk, etc. Top line are books I’ve read, bottom are books I want to read.

rsz_recently_updated2

4) DRAGONS! Considering how much I like dragons, I’m honestly surprised I haven’t ready very  many dragon books other than Eragon, and The Hobbit. Fablehaven did have some dragon appearances.

rsz_1recently_updated

5) I read all of these books because they had some form of magic. There are so many awesome sounding fantasy books with unique magic systems that I can’t wait to get my hands on.

rsz_recently_updated1-1

6) Romance (bonus if there’s lots of angst). Paper Princess and Archer’s Voice have been calling my name lately. Have you read them? If so, link your review in the comments so I can check it out! 🙂

rsz_recently_updated2-1

7) Historical Fiction guaranteed to make me cry. I’ve read all but the last three!

Annnnd that’s all I can really think of.

4 thoughts on “Things That Will Make Me Want To Read A Book

  1. Ahhh, historical fiction!! The Nightingale is one of my favorite books, and if you’re looking for something to make you cry, it’s definitely the book for you!

    I read The Kite Runner last year, and I’m hoping to get a copy if A Thousand Splendid Suns soon ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ancient Egypt! I was always fascinated by Ancient Egypt, Greece and Rome. They were my favorite historical periods to learn about in school. But I haven’t read many books set in those times 😦 I find it difficult to find them. Maybe I’m just looking in the wrong places. Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

