blogging

Authors I Want to Read More From

Recently Updated5

1) Brandon Mull

I read and absolutely adored his Fablehaven series. Brandon Mull has a few other series, but I’m mostly interested in Beyonders and The Five Kingdoms. A new Fablehaven book was published this spring that I need. Brandon Mull is so underrated in the book community, and it makes me sad.

2) Naomi Novak

I read Uprooted last year and really enjoyed Novak’s writing style. She also wrote the Temeraire, which is a nine book series about the Napoleonic War, but with dragons! I’d really like to get the UK edition of Temeraire/His Majesty’s Dragon, since the UK version is taller and more aesthetically pleasing than the US editions (they’re super short, like mass market paperbacks, which I personally don’t like).

rsz_recently_updated8

3) Brandon Sanderson

Do I really need to explain why I want to read more Brandon Sanderson after reading The Final Empire? He has soooo many books!

Recently Updated7
4) Gail Carriger

The Parasol Protectorate series is one of my all time favorite series/worlds. The Finishing School series is a prequel series, and The Custard Protocol is a sequel to Parasol Protectorate (if you’ve read the series, you know who Prudence is).

Recently Updated6

5) Rae Carson

Rae Carson became one of my favorite authors last year and I want to read everything she writes.

Leave a Reply

